Cart (empty) 0

Brands

\"Nos

\"découvrez

New products

All new products

On sale

All sale products

Best sellers

All best sellers

Customer reviews

Biobrush Berlin

The most biodegradable toothbrush in the market + compostable packaging


BIOBRUSH, gamme de brosses à dents écologiques

 

The philosophy of the biobrush brand

The roots of our assortment of coloured toothbrushes reside in a holistic and sustainable concept for resource-efficient dental care products.

We examined all the details that reflect a good toothbrush: the printing ink and the quantity used on compostable packagings, the selection of pigments for the coloring of our toothbrushes and the characteristics related to the shape of the brush.

Since 2015, the start-up biobrush has been working tirelessly to implement this concept. So we designed a toothbrush that meets all the requirements of dental care and hygiene. the clean form of biobrush and coloring are what distinguishes them in each bathroom.

In 2016, biobrush won the German packaging award for sustainability for our compostable packaging film. After that, the small start-up started to accumulate the prices. A year later, in 2017, the toothbrushes were awarded the best of the best prize in product design at the red dot award ceremony. In 2018, biobrush was awarded the German design award for "Excellent communication design / packaging" and won the "Green good design award" in the "Green Product" category. It is awarded by the European Centre for Architecture, Art Design and Urban Studies and by the Musée d’architecture et de design de chicago atheneaeum.

The biobrosse team is composed of nannett wiedemann, tony eysermans, herbert nabbefeld and christian steinbock. It is an integral part of the company’s philosophy to be at the forefront of innovation in resource-saving materials while keeping in mind the relevant dental characteristics when developing our products and assortment.

LOGO BIOBRUSH BERLIN

 

The concept of the biobrush brand

Rather than incinerate the remains of the wood processing industry, by transforming them into thermal energy, the biobrush brand transforms them into a toothbrush, with a negligible carbon footprint. our ecological toothbrushes and their packaging contain only a very small percentage of fossil materials.

Our bioplastic and packaging film base based on wood chips from the wood processing industry. it is used for the handle and packaging. as a base for nylon silks, we use natural ricin oil.

 

Biobrush and health

- for the production of our bioplastic, we use natural emollients. the quantity of heavy metals in our carefully selected pigments, used for coloring toothbrushes, is significantly below the threshold.

- for silks, we use nylon based on natural ricin oil. According to the independent dentist, nylon is the ideal and most hygienic material for dental care.

 

Biobrush and the environment

- the use of fossil materials for the manufacture of bioplastics, hair and packaging are minimized. for bioplastics, wood waste, which would normally be incinerated, is used.

- wood comes from sustainable forestry (certificate available).
- as our toothbrush contains only very small amounts of fossil material, their carbon footprint at the end of their life cycle is negligible.
- the thermal energy resulting from their incineration will provide households with electricity and heating.
- biodegradable * - the colors used in our toothbrush conform to the din standard in 13432. bioplastic is biodegradable in accordance with the iso standard 14855 and our award-winning packaging is even compostable.

 

Does the biobrush toothbrush clean correctly ?

We have taken into account the recommendations of independent dentists, research institutes and manufacturers.

- Uniformly cut hair
Rounded hair allowing them to reach interdentary spaces. very important: don't forget dental silk!


- medium to soft hair
According to experts, a good cleaning result using hard hair does not justify knee injuries. Therefore, they recommend softer hair.

- medium to small head
Thus facilitating the largest possible cleaning surface reaching all teeth.

- multi-tasking hair
High density tufting allowing good cleaning results. the space between the hairs, however, is important for hair to dry quickly, thus preventing bacteria from depositing.


- angular head
Facilitate access to molar teeth.

 

At the end? yellow, biological waste container or waste ?

BIOBRUSH, gamme de brosses à dents écologiquesWaste

Waste is incinerated. thermal energy and electricity are the result of thermal recycling. If a biobrush toothbrush is disposed of with waste, it will not cause any damage. as it contains practically no fossil equipment and will produce negligible carbon dioxide emissions.

Yellow
This is the right place to eliminate plastics and, of course, bioplastics. current plastics such as fart or pp are sorted and recycled in modern waste separation facilities. bioplastics, including ours, are still quite exotic and are not recognized as resources. they will be manipulated as a residual and incinerated product.
Increasing use of bioplastics will enable the future to reach a critical mass from which recycling of bioplastics in waste separation facilities will become economically justifiable. appropriate technical procedures are already being developed. our toothbrush, properly sorted and provided the head and hair have been removed, can be recycled.

Bioplastics - not in the biowaste container
Biowaste containers are used to recycle organic waste to produce compost for agriculture. rotting time and nutrient content are of vital importance. bioplastics take too much time to rot and therefore should not be thrown into a biowaste container. Currently, the elimination of bioplastics poses a problem at waste separation facilities, as they have to sort and incinerate these plastics.

What about the biobrush toothbrush ?
The sleeve is biodegradable. Nylon hairs based on cranberry oil and their anchorage represent about 6% of the total weight of the toothbrush and are not biodegradable! a comparable, equally hygienic and biodegradable material for silks is not available at the industrial level at the moment. These silks would therefore remain an imputrescible resource in industrial composting. Therefore, it is back to the yellow trash !

 

And if a biobrush ends up in the landscape ?

Conventional plastic can put more than 400 years before decomposing.

The German federal environmental agency said in 2013 that, even after an extremely long time (about 400 years) of continuous grinding, a complete decomposition is not possible.

Bioplastic will only need a fraction of this period to decompose

Climate conditions, 94% of biobrush will be decomposed in a few years. Nylon is not yet biodegradable. as soon as an equally hygienic and biodegradable material for hair is ready to be marketed, the biobrush company undertakes to apply it.

 

A multi-time award-winning toothbrush

Biobrush, Green Product Award selection 2018

The Green product award is an annual international competition for innovative and sustainable products and services. the competition has been open since 2013 and has since received bids from more than 40 countries. the biobrush toothbrush is selected in 2018 from the green product award.

Biobrush, Green good Design Award 2018

Biobrush received the "Green good design award“in the category “green product” is awarded by the European Centre for Architecture, Art Design and Urban Studies and the Museum of Architecture and Design of Chigago atheneaeum. good design was founded in chigago in 1950 by eero saarinen, trolleys and eames and edgar kaumann, jr. to promote and promote greater public understanding and acceptance for modern design.

Biobrush, German Design Award 2018

In 2018, biobrush won the German design award for "excellend communications design / packaging." This is what the jury said: “The minimalist packaging is emblematic of the pursuit of the brand in terms of sustainable development, while underlining the aesthetic and ergonomic quality of the product.

Biobrush, Reddot Award 2017

Biobrush wins Red dot award : « best ot the best » in the category product design 2017 ! Here is the jury's statement: "from a monochrome and purist design, the biobrush toothbrush surprises with a clear and memorable design language. ergonomics perfectly thought makes the toothbrush easy to handle, offering great comfort of daily use. As an integral part of the basic design idea, the concept of global sustainability has been very well implemented. this toothbrush embodies an innovative concept that translates an acute sense of orientation for future designs.

Biobrush, German Packaging Award 2016

Biobrush wins German packaging in the sustainability category for packaging of the sealed bioplastic toothbrush with recycled cardboard tongue. the jury of the 2016 edition of the German packaging award took into account the smallest detail: "the sealed bag on the cellulose-based bioplastic side is associated with the lowest possible quantity of raw material. printing is reduced to a minimum. a sustainable concept of packaging material in its design, which convinced the jury.

See all our brand products Biobrush Berlin

Panier (vide) 0

Marques

Nos dossiers thématiques

Offre de bienvenue

découvrez vos avantages fidélité

Nouveautés

Toutes les nouveautés

En promo

Tous les produits en promotion

Meilleures ventes

Toutes les meilleures ventes

Satisfaction clients

Biobrush Berlin

La brosse à dents la plus biodégradable du marché + emballage compostable


BIOBRUSH, gamme de brosses à dents écologiques

La philosophie de la marque Biobrush

Les racines de notre assortiment de brosses à dents colorées résident dans un concept holistique et durable pour des produits de soins dentaires économes en ressources.

Nous avons scruté tous les détails qui rendent compte d’une bonne brosse à dents : l’encre d’impression et la quantité utilisée sur les emballages compostables, la sélection des pigments pour la coloration de nos brosses à dents et les caractéristiques liées à la forme du pinceau.

Depuis 2015, la start-up biobrush travaille sans relâche à la mise en œuvre de ce concept. Nous avons donc conçu une brosse à dents qui répond à toutes les exigences des soins dentaires et de l'hygiène. La forme épurée de la biobrosse et la coloration sont ce qui les distingue dans chaque salle de bain.

En 2016, biobrush a remporté le German Packaging Award for Sustainability pour notre film d'emballage compostable. Après cela, la petite entreprise en démarrage a commencé à accumuler les prix. Un an plus tard, en 2017, les brosses à dents ont été récompensées du prix Best of the Best dans la conception de produits lors de la cérémonie du Red Dot Award. En 2018, biobrush était lauréat du German Design Award pour «Excellent communication design / packaging» et a remporté le «Green Good Design Award» dans la catégorie «Green Product». Ce dernier est décerné par le Centre européen d’architecture, de design d’art et d’études urbaines et par le Musée d’architecture et de design de Chicago Atheneaeum.

L'équipe biobrosse est composée de Nannett Wiedemann, Tony Eysermans, Herbert Nabbefeld et Christian Steinbock. C’est une partie intégrante de la philosophie de l’entreprise que d’être à la pointe de l’innovation en matière de matériaux économes en ressources tout en gardant à l’esprit les caractéristiques dentaires pertinentes lors du développement de nos produits et de notre assortiment.

LOGO BIOBRUSH BERLIN

Le concept de la marque Biobrush

Plutôt que d'incinérer les restes de l'industrie de transformation du bois, en les transformant en énergie thermique, la marque Biobrush les transforme en brosse à dents, avec une empreinte carbone négligeable. Nos brosses à dents écologiques et leurs emballages ne contiennent qu'un très faible pourcentage de matières fossiles.

Notre base de bioplastique et de film d'emballage à base de copeaux de bois provenant de l'industrie de transformation du bois. Il est utilisé pour la poignée et l'emballage. Comme base pour les soies en nylon, nous utilisons de l'huile de ricin naturelle.

Biobrush et la santé

- Pour la production de notre bioplastique, nous utilisons des émollients naturels. La quantité de métaux lourds dans nos pigments soigneusement sélectionnés, utilisés pour la coloration des brosses à dents, est nettement inférieure au seuil.

- Pour les soies, nous utilisons du nylon à base d'huile de ricin naturelle. Selon le dentiste indépendant, le nylon est le matériau idéal et le plus hygiénique pour les soins dentaires.

Biobrush et l'environnement

- L'utilisation de matériaux fossiles pour la fabrication du bioplastique, les poils et l'emballage sont réduits au minimum. Pour le bioplastique, des déchets de bois, qui seraient normalement incinérés, sont utilisés.

- Le bois provient de la foresterie durable (certificat disponible).
- Comme nos brosses à dents ne contiennent que de très petites quantités de matières fossiles, leur empreinte carbone à la fin de leur cycle de vie est négligeable.
- L'énergie thermique résultant de leur incinération fournira aux ménages de l'électricité et du chauffage.
- biodégradable * - Les couleurs utilisées dans nos brosses à dents sont conformes à la norme DIN EN 13432. Le bioplastique est biodégradable conformément à la norme DIN EN ISO 14855 et notre emballage primé est même compostable.

La brosse à dents Biobrush nettoie t-elle correctement ?

Nous avons pris en compte les recommandations des dentistes indépendants, des instituts de recherche et des fabricants.

- Poils uniformément coupés
Poils arrondis leur permettant d'atteindre des espaces interdentaires. Très important: N'oubliez pas la soie dentaire!


- Poils moyens à doux
Selon les experts, un bon résultat de nettoyage en utilisant des poils durs ne justifie pas de blessures à la gencive. Par conséquent, ils recommandent des poils plus doux.

- Tête moyenne à petite
Facilitant ainsi la plus grande surface de nettoyage possible atteignant toutes les dents.

- Poils multi-touffetés
Tufting haute densité permettant de bons résultats de nettoyage. L'espace entre les poils, cependant, est important pour que les poils sèchent rapidement, empêchant ainsi les bactéries de se déposer.


- Tête angulaire
Faciliter l'accès aux dents molaires.

À la fin ? Bac jaune, conteneur de déchets biologiques ou déchets résiduels?

BIOBRUSH, gamme de brosses à dents écologiquesDéchets résiduels

Les déchets résiduels sont incinérés. L'énergie thermique et l'électricité sont le résultat du recyclage thermique. Si une brosse à dents biobrosse est éliminée avec les déchets résiduels, elle ne causera aucun dommage. Comme il ne contient pratiquement pas de matériel fossile et qu'il produira des émissions de dioxyde de carbone négligeables.

Bac jaune
C'est le bon endroit pour éliminer les plastiques et, bien sûr, les bioplastiques. Les plastiques courants comme le PET ou le PP sont triés et recyclés dans des installations modernes de séparation des déchets. Les bioplastiques, y compris les nôtres, sont encore assez exotiques et ne sont pas reconnus comme ressources. Ils seront manipulés comme produit résiduel et incinérés.
Une utilisation croissante des bioplastiques permettra à l’avenir d’atteindre une masse critique à partir de laquelle le recyclage des bioplastiques dans les installations de séparation des déchets deviendra économiquement justifiable. Des procédures techniques appropriées sont déjà en cours d'élaboration. Notre brosse à dents, correctement triée et à condition que la tête et les poils aient été enlevés, peut être recyclée.

Bioplastiques - pas dans le conteneur de biodéchets
Les conteneurs de biodéchets sont utilisés pour recycler les déchets organiques afin de produire du compost pour l'agriculture. Le temps de pourriture et la teneur en nutriments sont d'une importance capitale. Les bioplastiques prennent trop de temps à pourrir et ne doivent donc pas être jetés dans un conteneur de biodéchets. Actuellement, l'élimination des bioplastiques pose un problème aux installations de séparation des déchets, car elles doivent trier ces plastiques et les faire incinérer.

Qu'en est-il de la brosse à dents Biobrush ?
Le manche est biodégradable. Les poils de nylon à base d'huile de ricin ainsi que leur ancrage représentent environ 6% du poids total de la brosse à dents et ne sont pas biodégradables! Un matériau comparable, tout aussi hygiénique et biodégradable pour les soies n'est pas disponible à l'échelle industrielle pour le moment. Ces soies resteraient donc une ressource imputrescible dans le compostage industriel. Par conséquent, il est de retour à la poubelle jaune !

Et si une biobrosse finit par se retrouver dans le paysage?

Le plastique conventionnel peut mettre plus de 400 ans avant de se décomposer.

L'Agence fédérale allemande de l'environnement a déclaré en 2013 que, même après un temps extrêmement long (> 400 ans) de broyage continu, une décomposition complète n'est pas possible.

Le bioplastique n'aura besoin que d'une fraction de cette période pour se décomposer

Selon les conditions climatiques, 94% de la biobrosse se décomposera en quelques années. Le nylon n'est pas encore biodégradable. Dès qu'un matériau tout aussi hygiénique et biodégradable pour les poils est prêt à être commercialisé, la société Biobrush s'engage à l'appliquer.

Une brosse à dents plusieurs fois primée en Allemagne

Biobrush, Green Product Award selection 2018

Le Green Product Award est un concours international annuel pour des produits et services innovants et durables. La compétition est ouverte depuis 2013 et a depuis reçu des soumissions de plus de 40 pays. La brosse à dents Biobrush est sélectionnée en 2018 du Green Product Award.

Biobrush, Green good Design Award 2018

Biobrush a reçu le "Green good Design Award" dans la catégorie "Produit vert". Ce dernier est décerné par le Centre européen d’architecture, de design d’art et d’études urbaines et le Musée d’architecture et de design de Chigago Atheneaeum. Good Design a été fondé à Chigago en 1950 par Eero Saarinen, Charles et Ray Eames et Edgar Kaumann, Jr. pour promouvoir et favoriser une plus grande compréhension et acceptation du public pour le design moderne.

Biobrush, German Design Award 2018

En 2018, biobrush a remporté le German Design Award pour "Excellend Communications Design / Packaging". C’est ce que le jury a déclaré: «L’emballage au design minimaliste est emblématique de la poursuite de la marque en matière de développement durable, tout en soulignant la qualité esthétique et ergonomique du produit.

Biobrush, Reddot Award 2017

Biobrush remporte le Red Dot Award : « Best ot the best » dans la catégorie product design 2017 ! Voici la déclaration du jury : "Doté d'un design monochrome et puriste, la brosse à dents biobrosse surprend par un langage de conception clair et mémorable. L'ergonomie parfaitement pensée rend la brosse à dents facile à manipuler, offrant un grand confort d'utilisation quotidienne. En tant que partie intégrante de l'idée de conception de base, le concept de durabilité globale a été très bien mis en œuvre. Cette brosse à dents incarne un concept novateur qui traduit un sens aigu de l'orientation pour les conceptions futures.

Biobrush, German Packaging Award 2016

Biobrush remporte le German Packaging Award dans la catégorie "Sustainability" pour l'emballage de la brosse à dents à poche scellée en bioplastique à base de cellulose avec languette en carton recyclé. Le jury de l'édition 2016 du German Packaging Award a tenu compte du moindre détail: «le sac scellé sur le côté en bioplastique à base de cellulose est associé à la plus faible quantité possible de matière première. L'impression est réduite au minimum. Un concept durable du matériau d'emballage à son design, c'est ce qui a convaincu le jury.

Voir tous nos produits de la marque Biobrush Berlin