Cart (empty) 0

Home

Brands

Same day dispatch

Express home delivery or relay point

Welcome offer from €75 on the site

New products

All new products

On sale

All sale products

Best sellers

All best sellers

Customer reviews

VEGAN

Label The Vegan Society

Logo Européen Eve Vegan

The proportion of consumers looking for vegan products is steadily increasing. 2% of the French say vegans, 4% vegetarians and 20% say they occasionally consume vegan products, more than 13 million people concerned (source: chd expert June 2017). comparatively the Allemagne and the united kingdom have 6 to 10% of vegetarians, the Espaagne, the Swiss and the belgium 4 to 6%, the United States and canada 2 to 4,% the inde 40% of its population (percentage figures on the whole population).

This population has multiple motivations in relation to the evolution of society, interest in respect of animals, interest in ecological and natural products, food allergies and the search for better food.

 

Definition of vegan quality

Origin of the vegan term: This term officially recorded by the French dictionary in 2015 (the little robert) is adapted from the English vegan. Its use today predominates the use of the French equivalent « vegan » by its greater ease of pronunciation (shortest) and its greater international compatibility (influence of the Internet and social networks). today it is agreed to adapt the vegan and vegan spelling in vegan and vegan (always to female).

Vegane / vegan (individual): A person who excludes, as far as practicable, any animal product (meatless diet, fish, egg, dairy products, honey, etc.). and adopts an animal-friendly lifestyle (dressing, cosmetics, leisure). adj. the vegan movement, veganism. (definition the little robert 2015).

Vegane (product): A product that is free from any substance of animal origin, has not been used by technical agents of animal origin and has not been tested in any way on them. the manufacture of an explicit vegan product imposes the search for exclusion, as far as possible in practice, of any form of participation in the trade of animals. "animal origin" means substances derived from livestock, slaughter, hunting and fishing.

Fundamental principles of veganism: Explicit refusal to participate in the trade in animals or in specific activities (see specificism). This refusal is expressed daily through a food choice and a vegan lifestyle.

Expanded principles of veganism: Vegan principles extended to the perimeter of these fundamental principles alone. for example: ingredients derived from organic and/or vegan organic farming, research of a low ecological footprint, choice of a respectful formulation of human health and the environment, harvest and transport of raw materials without animal exploitation, respect for social standards and fair trade, etc.

Vegan quality: seeking to exclude any form of exploitation of animals from the fundamental characteristics and extended principles of veganism.

 

The different vegan labels in the world

Logo Certifié VeganThe certified vegan label : distinguishes vegan products, without animal ingredients. He is managed by an american association dedicated to the education of veganism, which condemns the consumption or purchase of any product from animals or tested on them. products that include the vegan label do not contain animal products and have not been tested on animals. issued by vegan action or the association vegan awareness foundation, this label certifies that cosmetic products correspond to vegan ethics (not the brand in its entirety). Animal tests: are prohibited at any stage of manufacture. finished products and ingredients must not have been tested by the brand or by a third party. the group to which the brand belongs is not necessarily subject to the same ethics. learn more about the site vegan.org

Logo Européen Eve VeganThe label eve vegan : This label is French. it takes into account all aspects of the manufacture of a product and its possible relationship with animal exploitation.

The eve vegan acronym labels vegan and vegan products, it is an effective tool to promote products that do not involve any animal substance or animal testing. useful to quickly identify this quality on the face of a product or on a communication medium, it allows companies to develop this feature with consumers. This label is primarily a trusted marker that attests to the control of the product or service by an independent third-party body specializing in vegan compliance.

Any company may request vegan expertise europe to have its products or services expertly evaluated in order to verify their compatibility with the labelling and if necessary to obtain the right to exploit the label if the conditions are met. learn more about the site certification-vegan

Logo The Vegan SocietyThe vegan label sociéty : It is a label from an english association, the vegan society, created in 1944 to promote and promote veganism. This is the international standard for vegan products. This label certifies that a cosmetic product is free of animal and animal raw materials, as well as the absence of animal tests at all manufacturing stages, by the brand or by a third party. Good to know: the vegan society label certifies only the products, not the brand in its entirety, nor even the group with the brand. So, if the brand is implanted in China and markets its products there, it will not lose its vegan label. In fact, the label of the vegan society only guarantees us the absence of ingredients of animal origin, as its name suggests....

With this logo, you have the guarantee that the product contains no animal product or product, only plant. Of course you also have the guarantee that no animal test has been performed. learn more about the site vegansociety.com

Logo One Voice BleuThe one voice label : This label guaranteed to the base only the absence of animal experimentation. Since then, it has been declined in two versions: the orange label certifying the "not tested on animals, vegan and organic" and the blue label for the "not tested on animals and vegan".

Know that one voice labels do not certify the brand in its entirety, only products. and even worse, the one voice label certifies products whose brand can eventually be implanted in China. Therefore, one voice certified products (blue logo or orange logo) are likely to be tested on animals in China. yve products rock, for example, are labeled one voice while the brand is present on the Chinese market and has tested its products on animals in China for years! Be careful! This does not mean that all brands labeled one voice are to put aside. brands like aroma zone or boho green revolution are labeled by one voice and do not market by their products in China. So these brands are Cruelty-Free !

Logo Cruelty free and VeganCruelty free and vegan certification : Issued by the peta (people for the ethical treatment of animals), which militates against animal exploitation and cruelty, this certification guarantees the absence of animal tests at all stages of manufacturing (primary and finished materials) whether by the brand or a third party. it extends to all the brand’s products. The “no animal material or animal origin” aspect is added to meet the definition of veganism. in both cases, the brand ensures that these criteria are met through the certificates of its suppliers and for all products of the brand. the ban on testing cosmetics on animals is not a characteristic of vegan products, they are now totally banned throughout the European Union since the law of 11 March 2013. However, unlike the vegan labels, the labels "cruelty free" or "without cruelty" are committed to ensuring only that the product did not generate tests on living animals. Unfortunately they do not necessarily guarantee that they do not use animal substances in their formulation. the various labels vegan or cruelty free and vegan remain, as far as possible, the best labels to guarantee respect for "without cruelty" and veganism.

Only labels such as eve vegan, V-LABEL, vegan society, vegan ok or VEGAN.ORG have a control value by an independent body specialized in vegan compliance.

 

Vegan labeling criteria

The vegan label certifies that the labeled products:

1 - Do not contain meat, fish, poultry, animal by-products (including silk or insect dyes), eggs or egg products, milk or dairy products

2 - No animal testing of the ingredients or finished product was performed by the supplier, producer, manufacturer or independent party

3 - Do not contain known animal eggs

 

Vegan logos: attention to confusion !

Today, vegan certification is not mandatory, nor is it regulated by law in any country. Therefore manufacturers have the right to operate and create their own vegan logo for their sales supports. the use of the term vegan is also not protected by law, it can result in abuse of language and false advertising without judicial remedy. consumers must therefore learn to recognize the logos that have a control value and those that have only a communication value.

Les autres logos Vegan

 

Not to confuse either organic and vegan

A certified brand "seriously free" or "vegan" is not necessarily organic. For this, it must have a bio label corresponding to a specific specifications notebook. Similarly, a label label labeled “bio” is not necessarily “malety free” since although all bio charters prohibit animal testing, its products can be tested in the context of the reach regulation. each organic specifications has its specificities. to see more clearly, here is a summary of the underside of each label:


Organic cosmetics & vegan in france

ECOCERT: No test of finished products on animals – no animal raw materials extracted from living or dead animals, except naturally produced by them: milk, honey
NATURE AND PROGRESS: Animal raw materials are prohibited, except milk, wax, honey, eggs, lanoline. Animal tests are prohibited: ingredients, preparation, finished product.

Organic cosmetics & vegan in German

BDIH: No tests on animals (not during manufacturing or during the development or control of final products, or at the passage of the order). refusal of interventions by genetic manipulation in the inherited heritage of animals. The use of raw materials from dead vertebrates (e.g. whale fat, turtle oil, vison oil, marmot fat, animal fat, animal collagen and new cells) is not permitted.
NATRUE: Prohibition of animal experimentation on finished cosmetics and raw materials from dead vertebrate animals.

Organic cosmetics & vegan angleterre

SOIL ASSOCIATION: This label prohibits animal testing unless required by law, it does not guarantee the total absence of animal testing..

Panier (vide) 0

Marques

Nos dossiers thématiques

Offre de bienvenue

découvrez vos avantages fidélité

Nouveautés

Toutes les nouveautés

En promo

Tous les produits en promotion

Meilleures ventes

Toutes les meilleures ventes

Satisfaction clients

VEGAN

Label The Vegan Society

Logo Européen Eve Vegan

La proportion de consommateurs à la recherche de produits véganes est en constante progression. 2% des Français se déclarent véganes, 4% végétariens et 20% déclarent consommer occasionnellement des produits explicitement véganes, soit plus de 13 millions de personnes concernées (Source : CHD Expert juin 2017). A titre comparatif l'Allemagne et le Royaume Uni comptent 6 à 10% de végétariens, l'Espagne, la Suisse et la Belgique 4 à 6%, les États-Unis et le Canada 2 à 4%, l'Inde 40% de sa population (chiffres en pourcentage sur la totalité de la population).

Cette population présente de multiples motivations en relation avec l'évolution de la société, l'intérêt pour le respect des animaux, l'intérêt pour les produits écologiques et naturels, les allergies alimentaires et la recherche d'une meilleure alimentation.

Définition de la qualité Végane

Origine du terme "Végane" : Ce terme officiellement enregistré par le dictionnaire français en 2015 (Le Petit Robert) est adapté de l'anglais "Vegan". Son usage prédomine aujourd’hui l’utilisation de l’équivalent français « végétalien » par sa plus grande facilité de prononciation (plus court) et sa plus grande compatibilité internationale (influence d’Internet et des réseaux sociaux). Il est aujourd’hui convenu d'adapter l’orthographe "Vegan" et "Vegans" en Végane et Véganes (toujours au féminin).

Végane / Végétalien (l'individu) : Personne qui exclut, autant que possible en pratique, tout produit d'origine animale (régime alimentaire sans viande, poisson, œuf, produits laitiers, miel, etc.) et adopte un mode de vie respectueux des animaux (habillement, cosmétiques, loisirs...). Adj. Le mouvement végane, véganisme. (Définition Le Petit Robert 2015).

Végane (le produit) : Produit exempt de toute substance d'origine animale, n'ayant fait appel à des agents techniques d'origine animale et n'ayant été testé d'aucune façon sur eux. La fabrication d'un produit explicitement végane impose la cherche d'exclusion, autant que possible en pratique, de toute forme de participation au commerce des animaux. On entend par « origine animale » les substances issues de l’élevage, de l’abattage, de la chasse et de la pêche.

Principes fondamentaux du véganisme : Refus explicite de participer au commerce des animaux ou à des activités spécistes (voir Spécisme). Ce refus s’exprime au quotidien travers d'un choix alimentaire et d'un mode de vie végane.

Principes étendus du véganisme : Principes véganes étendus au périmètre seul de ces principes fondamentaux. Par exemple : ingrédients issus de l'agriculture biologique et/ou biologique végétalienne, recherche d'une faible empreinte écologique, choix d'une formulation respectueuse de la santé humaine et de l'environnement, récolte et transport des matières premières sans exploitation animale, respect des standards sociaux et d'un commerce équitable, etc.

Qualité végane : Recherche d'exclusion de toute forme d'exploitation des animaux au regard des caractéristiques fondamentales et des principes étendus du véganisme.

Les différents labels Vegan dans le monde

Logo Certifié VeganLe label Certifié Vegan : Distingue les produits végétaliens, sans ingrédients d'origine animale. Il est géré par une association américaine dédiée à l'éducation au véganisme, qui condamne la consommation ou l'achat de tout produit issu d'animaux ou testés sur eux. Les produits qui comportent le label Vegan ne contiennent pas de produits d'origine animale et n'ont pas été testés sur les animaux. Délivré par Vegan Action ou l’association Vegan Awareness Fondation, ce label atteste que les produits cosmétiques correspondent à l’éthique végane (et non la marque dans sa totalité). Les tests sur les animaux : sont interdits à n’importe quel stade de fabrication. Les produits finis ainsi que les ingrédients ne doivent pas avoir été testés par la marque ou par un tiers. Le groupe auquel la marque appartient n’est pas nécessairement soumis à la même éthique. En savoir plus sur le site vegan.org

Logo Européen Eve VeganLe label EVE Vegan : Ce label est Français. Il prend en compte tous les aspects de la fabrication d'un produit et sa possible relation avec l'exploitation animale.

Le sigle EVE VEGAN labellise les produits végétaliens et véganes, il s'agit d'un outil efficace pour promouvoir les produits qui n'impliquent aucune substance animale, ni de tests sur les animaux. Utile pour identifier rapidement cette qualité sur la face d'un produit ou sur un support de communication, il permet aux entreprises de mettre en valeur cette caractéristique auprès des consommateurs. Ce label est surtout un marqueur de confiance qui atteste du contrôle du produit ou du service par un organisme tiers indépendant spécialiste de la conformité végane.

Toute entreprise peut demander à Expertise Végane Europe de faire expertiser ses produits ou ses services afin de vérifier leur compatibilité avec la labellisation et le cas échéant obtenir le droit d'exploiter le label si les conditions sont réunies. En savoir plus sur le site certification-vegan

Logo The Vegan SocietyLe label Vegan Sociéty : Il s’agit d’un label qui émane d’une association anglaise, la Vegan Society, créé en 1944 pour favoriser et promouvoir le véganisme. C'est le standard international pour les produits vegan. Ce label atteste qu’un produit cosmétique est exempt de matières premières animales et d’origine animale, ainsi que l’absence de tests sur animaux à toutes les étapes de fabrication, par la marque ou par un tiers. Bon à savoir : le label Vegan Society certifie uniquement les produits, et non la marque dans sa totalité, ni même le groupe possédant la marque. Donc, si la marque s’implante en Chine et y commercialise ses produits, cette dernière ne perdra pas son label vegan. En fait, le label de la Vegan Society ne nous garantit que l’absence d’ingrédients d’origine animale, comme son nom l’indique....

Avec ce logo, vous avez la garantie que le produit ne contient aucun produit ou sous produit animal, que du végétal. Evidemment vous avez également la garantie qu’aucun test sur les animaux n’ont été effectué. En savoir plus sur le site vegansociety.com

Logo One Voice BleuLe label One Voice : Ce label garantissait à la base uniquement l’absence d’expérimentation animale. Depuis, il a été décliné en deux versions : le label orange attestant le « non testé sur animaux, végan et bio » et le label bleu pour le « non testé sur animaux et végan ».

Sachez que les labels One Voice ne certifient pas la marque dans sa totalité, seulement des produits. Et pire encore, le label One Voice certifie des produits dont la marque peut éventuellement être implantée en Chine. Par conséquent, les produits certifiés One Voice (logo bleu ou logo orange) sont susceptibles d’être testés sur les animaux en Chine. Les produits Yves Rocher, par exemple, sont labellisés One Voice alors que la marque est présente sur le marché chinois et fait tester ses produits sur les animaux en Chine depuis des années ! Attention ! Cela ne signifie pas pour autant que toutes les marques labelisées One Voice sont à mettre de côté. Des marques comme Aroma Zone ou Boho Green Revolution sont labelisées par One Voice et ne commercialisent par leurs produits en Chine. Ces marques sont donc Cruelty-Free !

Logo Cruelty free and VeganLa certification Cruelty Free and Vegan : Délivrée par la PETA (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals), qui milite contre l’exploitation et la cruauté animale, cette certification garantit l’absence de tests sur animaux à tous les stades de fabrication (matières premières et produits finis) que ce soit par la marque ou un tiers. Elle s’étend à la totalité des produits de la marque. L’aspect « absence de matière animale ou d’origine animale » est ajouté pour répondre à la définition du veganisme. Dans les deux cas, la marque garantit le respect de ces critères via les certificats de ses fournisseurs et ce pour tous les produits de la marque. L'interdiction de tester les cosmétiques sur les animaux n'est pas une caractéristique propre aux produits véganes, ils sont aujourd'hui totalement interdits dans toute l'Union Européenne depuis la loi du 11 mars 2013. Cependant à la différence des labels VEGAN, les labels "cruelty free" ou "sans cruauté" s'attachent à garantir uniquement que le produits n'a pas engendré d'essais sur les animaux vivants. Malheureusement ils ne garantissent pas nécessairement que ceux-ci n'utilisent pas de substances animales dans leur formulation. Les différents labels VEGAN ou CRUELTY FREE ET VEGAN restent, autant que faire ce peut, les meilleurs labels à garantir le respect du "sans cruauté" et du véganisme.

Seuls les labels tels que EVE VEGAN, V-LABEL, VEGAN SOCIETY, VEGAN OK ou bien VEGAN.ORG ont une valeur de contrôle par un organisme indépendant spécialiste de la conformité végane.

Les critères de labelisation Vegan

Le label Vegan certifie que les produits labellisés :

1 - Ne contiennent pas de la viande, du poisson, de la volaille, des sous-produits animaux (y compris la soie ou des colorants d'insectes), des œufs ou des ovoproduits, du lait ou des produits laitiers

2 - Aucune expérimentation animale des ingrédients ou du produit fini n'a été effectué par le fournisseur, producteur, fabricant ou partie indépendante

3 - Ne contiennent pas d'OGM connus d'origine animale

Les logos Vegan : Attention aux confusions !

Aujourd'hui, la certification végane n'est pas obligatoire, ni encadrée par la loi dans aucun pays. Par conséquent les fabricants ont le droit d'exploiter et créer leur propre logo "VEGAN" pour leurs supports de vente. L'utilisation du terme "vegan" n'est pas non plus protégée par la loi, celle-ci peut donner lieu à des abus de langage et à de la publicité mensongère sans recours judiciaire. Les consommateurs doivent donc apprendre à reconnaître les logos qui ont une valeur de contrôle et ceux qui n'ont qu'une valeur de communication.

Les autres logos Vegan

Ne pas confondre non plus Bio et Vegan

Une marque certifiée « cruelty free » ou encore « vegan » n’est pas nécessairement bio. Pour cela, elle doit avoir un label bio correspondant à un cahier des charges spécifique. De la même façon, une marque labellisée « bio » n’est pas forcément « cruelty free » puisque bien que l’ensemble des chartes bio interdisent les tests sur animaux, ses produits peuvent faire l’objet de tests dans le cadre du règlement REACH. Chaque cahier des charges du bio a ses spécificités. Pour y voir plus clair, voici un résumé des dessous de chaque label :


Cosmétique Bio & Vegan en France

ECOCERT : Pas de test des produits finis sur les animaux – Pas de matières premières animales extraites d’animaux vivants ou morts, sauf produits naturellement par eux : lait, miel
NATURE & PROGRÈS : Les matières premières animales sont interdites, sauf le lait, la cire, le miel, les oeufs, la lanoline. Les tests sur les animaux sont interdits : ingrédients, élaboration, produit fini.

Cosmétique Bio & Vegan en Allemagne

BDIH : Pas de tests sur les animaux (ni au cours de la fabrication ni au cours du développement ou du contrôle des produits finaux, ni au passage de la commande). Refus des interventions par manipulation génétique au niveau du patrimoine héréditaire des animaux. Le recours à des matières premières issues de vertébrés morts (p.ex. graisse de baleine, huile de tortue, huile de vison, graisse de marmotte, graisse animale, collagène animal et cellules nouvelles) n’est pas autorisé.
NATRUE : Interdiction de l’expérimentation animale sur les produits cosmétiques finis et les matières premières issues des animaux vertébrés morts.

Cosmétique Bio & Vegan en Angleterre

SOIL ASSOCIATION : Ce label interdit les tests sur les animaux sauf s’ils sont requis par la loi, il ne garantit donc pas l’absence total de tests sur les animaux…