Cart (empty) 0

Brands

\"Nos

\"découvrez

New products

All new products

On sale

All sale products

Best sellers

All best sellers

Customer reviews

Khadi® Natural Cosmetics

Logo Khadi

 

The history of the movement Khadi

The movement Khadi was founded in 1920 in India under the leadership of Mahatma Gandhi. The aim was to promote the products of Indian villages, as opposed to industrial products imported by the English colonial power. The objective of Khadi remained faithful to the initial movement: favouring the rural economy to improve the living conditions of the population. This involves excluding intermediaries and paying producers in a fair manner. Prices are set in advance and harvests are pre-funded.

Natural Ayurvedic cosmetics Khadi® are developed in collaboration with Indian experts from Ayurveda and incorporate medicinal plants, which are also used for Ayurvedic remedies.

Khadi® combines traditional Indian manufacture with modern requirements of natural and organic cosmetics. The products are produced under Ayurvedic license in India, close to plant harvesting or cultivation sites, and are certified according to the most demanding standards in Europe including the regulation of BDIH.

 

Commitments Khadi

- Products formulated based on medicinal plants,
- Double certification : Ayurvedic license and BDIH
- Respect for producers Indians of raw materials,
- Vegetable colors that cover white hair in one application,
- Without artificial dyes, no paraben, no perfume additive, no mineral oil, no preservatives, no dyes, no peroxide or other chemical additives.
- 100% Vegan - No test is performed on animals, whether the final ayurvedic product or the ingredients.

 

Ayurveda

Literally science (Veda) of life (Ayus in Sanskrit), it is the oldest traditional medicine. Ayurveda has been recognized as a full care method since 1982 by the World Health Organization (WHO).

 

Medicinal plants

The formulas Khadi integrate medicinal plants which are also used in Ayurvedic remedies. The products are produced under Ayurvedic license in India, close to plant harvesting and cultivation sites. Shampoos contain at least 20% plants, flowers or fresh fruit.

 

Respect for people

Khadi buys its raw materials directly to Indian local producersaccording to the principle of Equitable trade. The brand is committed to helping to maintain rural employment in India: all plants are collected by the inhabitants of the region.

 

The tradition restored to the taste of the day

Vegetable colors Khadi (100% powdered plants) are the fruit of ancestral Ayurvedic preparations and are simply unique in their combination and quality. All colors can be mixed together to get a unique tint among an almost infinite palette of colors...

See all our brand products Khadi

Panier  

Aucun produit

0,00 € Total

Panier Commander

Tous nos dossiers thématiques

Livre d'Or


Marques

Khadi


Khadi®

 

Logo Khadi

L'histoire du mouvement Khadi

Le mouvement Khadi a été fondé en 1920 en Inde, sous la conduite de Mahatma Gandhi. Le but était de promouvoir les produits des villages indiens, en opposition aux produits industriels importés par la puissance coloniale anglaise. L’objectif de Khadi est resté fidèle au mouvement initial : privilégier l’économie rurale pour améliorer les conditions de vie de la population. Cela implique d’exclure des intermédiaires et de payer les producteurs de manière équitable. Les prix sont fixés à l’avance et les récoltes sont préfinancées.

 

Les cosmétiques ayurvédiques naturels Khadi® sont élaborés en collaboration avec des experts indiens de l’Ayurveda et intègrent des plantes médicinales, qui sont également utilisées pour les remèdes ayurvédiques.

 

Khadi® allie la fabrication traditionnelle indienne aux exigences modernes des cosmétiques naturels et bio. Les produits sont élaborés sous licence ayurvédique en Inde, à proximité des lieux de cueillette ou de culture des plantes, et sont certifiés selon les standards les plus exigeants en Europe notamment la réglementation du BDIH.

 

Les engagements de Khadi

- Produits formulés à base de plantes médicinales,
- Double certification : licence ayurvédique et BDIH
- Respect des producteurs indiens de matières premières,
- Colorations végétales qui couvrent les cheveux blancs en une seule application,
- Sans colorants artificiels,  sans paraben, sans additif de parfum, sans huile minérale, sans conservateur, sans rehausseurs de colorants, ni peroxyde ou autres additifs chimiques.
- 100% Vegan - Aucun test n'est réalisé sur des animaux, que ce soit le produit ayurvédique final ou les ingrédients.

 

L'ayurvéda

Littéralement science (Veda) de la vie (Ayus en sanskrit), il s'agit de la médecine traditionnelle la plus ancienne. L'Ayurveda est reconnue comme une méthode de soin à part entière depuis 1982 par l'Organisation Mondiale de la Santé (OMS).


Les plantes médicinales

Les formules Khadi intègrent des plantes médicinales qui sont également utilisées dans les remèdes ayurvédiques. Les produits sont élaborés sous licence ayurvédique en Inde, à proximité des lieux de cueillette et de culture des plantes. Les shampooings contiennent au moins 20% de plantes, de fleurs ou de fruits frais.

Le respect des populations

Khadi achète ses matières premières directement auprès des producteurs locaux indiens, selon le principe du commerce équitable. La marque s'engage à contribuer au maintien de l'emploi dans le milieu rural en Inde : toutes les plantes sont cueillies par les habitants de la région.
 

La tradition remise au goût du jour

Les colorations végétales Khadi (100% de plantes en poudre) sont le fruit de préparations ayurvédiques ancestrales et sont tout simplement uniques dans leur combinaison et leur qualité. Toutes les colorations peuvent se mélanger entre elles pour obtenir une teinte unique parmi une palette presque infinie de couleurs...
 

 

Voir tous nos produits de la marque Khadi